Journal Record Announces Health Care Hero Winners


Log recording is pleased to announce the 2022 class of Healthcare Heroes winners. Now in its third year, this awards program honors people who go above and beyond to help make Oklahoma a healthier, safer and happier place to live and work.

“As the world continues to be challenged by a global health crisis, it’s important that we take the time to recognize Oklahoma’s healthcare industry champions,” said Log record Editor Joe Dowd. “Those honored in this third class of healthcare heroes represent a wide range of expertise and dedication to their passion to help others. We are indebted to them. »

The 28 Health Care Hero winners will be celebrated at a party on March 22, 2022 at the Oklahoma History Center. Tickets can be purchased online and sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact Sarah Barrow at 405-278-2830 or [email protected]

Winners will also be featured in a commemorative magazine inserted into Log recordingMarch 23 issue.

The 2022 Healthcare Heroes winners are:

Sara Barry, Oklahoma Primary Care Association

Lauren Bristow, Potawatomi Citizen Nation Health Services

Juan Carlos Claros, MD, OR Health at Stephenson Cancer Center

Carol Cleveland, CVS Pharmacy – Shawnee

Lori Cummins, Mercy Hospital

Derick D. Deweber, Integris Health

Kevin Evans, Western Plains Youth and Family Services

Nancy Freeman, Golden Age Nursing Home

Lauren Funke, Oklahoma ER and Hospital

John Harned, BKD CPA and Advisors

Sandra Benischek Harrison, Oklahoma Hospital Association

Kathy B. Hoppe, CommunityCare Employee Assistance Program

Teressa Hunter, Langston University

Jeanean Yanish Jones, Health Alliance for the Uninsured

Murali Krishna, MD, Health Alliance for the Uninsured

Melissa Lockney, Oklahoma ER and Hospital

Eneisi Lopez, Oklahoma National Guard

Natasha Mason, Oklahoma Care Providers

Selina R. McGee, DO, BeSpoke Vision

Karen Payne, Tulsa Indian Health Care Resource Center

Carla Ponce, OKC County Health Department

Tezarah Reagan, McAlester Regional Health Center

Louis R Reynolds, MRHC Home Health and Southeast Hospice

Amber Smith, Collinsville Police Department

Luz Helena Tono, MD, SSM, St. Anthony’s Hospital

Kimberly Van Sickle, SSM Health – St. Anthony’s Hospital

Noel Robert Williams, MD, Central OK COVID-19 Task Force and Optimal Health Associates OKC

William Worden, DO, Oklahoma ER & Hospital


About Author

Comments are closed.